Blessed N Blissful · Blissful Dreams · Poetry

These Magic Clocks


image

‘These Magic Clocks’

Every morning, when the sun finds the hole in my walls,
And shine my world with bliss,

Every morning, when the scent of coffee sneaks in,
And fill the aroma of a new smile,

Every morning, when the cuckoo finds my windowsill,
And carols a blissful melody,

I shall wake up from my dreamland, as these clocks strike,
One, two, three…

I shall wake up when the sun, the coffee and the cuckoo
Tiptoes in, and greets me,

I shall wake up, when the magic of the nature and love of the home,
Fills me and empties me, all at the same time.

~~~

© Ada

2 thoughts on “These Magic Clocks

Eager to hear what's in your mind :)

