Blues from Bruises · Poetry

Regrets


image

‘Regrets’

Cutting you off
From the thread of
My life, my heart

Yes, it’s not so easy
Because I truly loved
When you never did

Yes, it is so difficult
For I cared too much
When you ignored

This goodbye, I say
With disappointment
Sorrow, with salty tears

I am sorry, that this
Marriage didn’t work
Out the way I wished

But I need to walk away
Because I can’t live along
With so many regrets

I really need to turn back
From you, because life’s too
Short to live with regrets

~~~

©Ada

Eager to hear what's in your mind :)

