Grateful Words · Poetry

To Momma, With Love…


image

‘To Mama, with Love…’

You guided me through
A distant star
When darkness veils

The turns and the bends
Carefully holding
My fingers you walked

When I let your fingers go
You were scared, and
Refused to let go

I wanted the freedom
So then you hesitantly
Liberated me

Believed in me, you did
Watched over me though
For any troubles to solve

Flied high, the kite to sky
I slit open, a new path for me
With your prayers

Trust you put upon me
Allowed me to trudge
In paths you disliked

When I emerged, in victory
I smiled at you, boasting,
And you smiled back, Proud!!!

~~~

© Ada

Eager to hear what's in your mind :)

