Poetry

Waiting On The Windows


image

‘Waiting On The Windows…’

Those shivering kisses,
Touching me from head to toe,

Drenched with passion,
Melodious piano in my bones,

A dance of decadence,
You, me, and 100 boneless hugs,

Hearing secret whisper, of
Long held, but unsaid memories,

Like a bad thief, you’ve
Stolen my heart, a long time ago,

Now, I keep waiting,
Eyes and heart on the windows,

Yearning for another kiss,
One gentle touch, a small embrace,

Longing for another murmur,
In the ear, and some wet smooches,

But where are you? And
Why is this cloud playing hide and seek?

Where are you, again?
Holding out until I beg on my knees?

Come, Rain, and soothe
The hot blazes firing on my blood cells.

Come, Rain, take me to your sky,
And let me fly like a fluttering butterfly.

Come, Rain, let us dance
Our song, together. A waltz, once more.

Just once more. Come again.
And take me to the world better than here.

I am still waiting, windows opened.
Come, Rain and let me forget all the bad in life.
~~~

© Ada

2 thoughts on “Waiting On The Windows

Eager to hear what's in your mind :)

